3 Ingredient Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

Banana-choc-chip-cookies3

Lately, I have been really intrigued by the concept of minimalism. I’ve been reading blogs and watching videos by people who live the ultra minimalistic lifestyle (I mean the no-more than 1 plate in your cupboard kind of people) and find them fascinating. I don’t think I’ll ever be that minimalistic, but I think it’s important to have and use less for the sake of the planet and our own well-being. As we know, more stuff doesn’t equal more happiness, so downsizing the amount of ‘stuff’ you have doesn’t just de-clutter your house, but also de-clutters your mind.

Before coming back to school, I went through almost everything I owned and got rid of/donated as much as I could.

That being said, I do still own quite a lot of stuff (my Dad would say I still own far too much), but I’ve downsized by about half, so I think I’m on the right track! I still want to continue downsizing, so I’ve decided to take note of everything I constantly use and don’t use this year. Then at the end of the year I will donate all of the things that are rarely or (ever) touched.

Banana-choc-chip-cookies1

Using the minimalistic mindset, it lets you cut to the chase and realize what’s really important. For example, these cookies. Sure I could have added some carefully spilled oats, some freshly cut flowers and a tea-set in the background to complement the cookies, but the main purpose of these photos is to show you the cookies! So I tried my best to do just that.

In the spirit of simplicity, these cookies require only 3 ingredients to taste absolutely delicious. I don’t think it gets much better than that.


Banana-choc-chip-cookies2

3 INGREDIENT VEGAN CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES ~ makes 10

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 cup quick oats
  • 1/3 cup vegan chocolate chips
  • a dash of both cinnamon + nutmeg if you desire

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F

In a bowl, mash bananas until they become a pulp. Stir in quick oats, chocolate chips and spices (if using).

Shape into 10 balls and place on a greased or lined cookie sheet. Using a spatula, press down cookies ever so slightly to make a flat top for your cookie.

Bake for 10-15 minutes, until tops are visibly crisp. They will look slightly underbaked when you take them out, but that is what we want! Remember, these aren’t your normal cookies. Let sit on cookie tray for 5 minutes to firm up.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

Comment

