Tofu, Kale + Rice Noodle Bowl w/ Tasty Tahini Sauce (vegan)

IMG_3169

IMG_3173

Totally just realized I’m calling this a noodle “bowl” when I photographed (and ate for that matter) on a plate…but noodle “plate” just doesn’t have the same ring to it you know?

Let’s just visualize it’s in a beautiful bowl, and that I used chopsticks to eat it mkay? We’re gonna forget that I don’t own chopsticks and it’s on a plate. Good good.

I’m a true believer in the art of “visualizing”. If we are gonna get all serious here, I like to visualize myself accomplishing my goals, and this motivates me to try hard and give it my best effort to make my visualizations a reality! (Still working on visualizing Matt Damon inviting me to dinner though.)

Not to mention it’s super fun to imagine and daydream your future. Adorable seaside house I’m coming for you!!!

You should totally visualize yourself eating this noodle “bowl”. Then you should definitely make it, ’cause it’s delish.

Tofu, Kale + Rice Noodle Bowl w/ Tasty Tahini Sauce ~serves 3-ish

  • 1 TB olive oil
  • 1 block firm tofu, cubed
  • 1/2 small onion, diced
  • 2 cloves garlic, diced
  • 2 stalks kale, de-stemmed and roughly chopped
  • As many rice noodles as you desire!

Heat olive oil over medium heat in a non-stick pan, and cook until lightly browned on all sides. Remove from pan and set aside.

Using the same pan, saute onion and garlic until translucent and soft. (5-8 minutes) Stir in kale and cook, continually stirring, until kale has wilted and shrunk (about 3 minutes).

Return tofu to pan with the kale and onion mixture. Stir together with rice noodles.

Tasty Tahini Sauce

Whisk together:

  • 3 TB water
  • 3 TB tahini
  • 2 TB rice wine vinegar
  • 2 TB soy sauce
  • 1 tsp honey

Pour sauce over your noodles and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Tofu, Kale + Rice Noodle Bowl w/ Tasty Tahini Sauce (vegan)

Comment

