Happy Canada Day!

Image

Happy Canada Day to all my fellow Canadians!! +anybody else who feels like a wonderful red and white celebration today 🙂

My family kicked off the celebrations with some delicious whole wheat scones (a la Mom) topped with whipping cream and raspberries!! Yummmyyy I can still taste them as I write this!

Then of course more celebration ensued when Milos Raonic (a wonderful Canadian tennis player) won his match at Wimbledon this morning! Go Canada Go!

IMG_1682

IMG_1683

Sadly I have to spend most of my day working in the cafe, but luckily the fireworks are being shown right over the lake directly in front of me so I won’t miss them!

I hope everyone has a wonderful day and enjoys this fantastic weather!!

 

Comment

