All Natural DIY Soothing Face Mask

IMG_1347

I’ve always been a naturalistic minded person, only wearing face makeup if it’s made with organic ingredients and such, and a strong believer in skin care found in the kitchen cupboard!

I use this mask at least once a week or after a day where I can just tell my skin needs a little (or a lot of) TLC. Best is always homemade, and with this mask you know exactly what you are putting on your face and what is getting absorbed through your skin and into your body.

I definitely encourage you to try this one evening. It will, treat acne and redness, soothe and leave your skin feeling super soft.

Now that I think of it you could even make a double batch and have a snack while you’re at it, it’s practically breakfast!! Or not,

IMG_1358

You Will Need:

  • 1 tsp all natural plain yogurt
  • 1 tsp all natural honey
  • 1 tsp organic quick oats, ground into a fine powder

IMG_1355

I grind the oats using my mortar and pestle.
Mix all ingredients together in a small bowl.
Lightly massage onto face and leave on for a minimum of 15 minutes. I keep mine on as long as possible (today being an hour, taking in all those benefits for as long as possible of course 😉 ).
Rinse with warm water and pat face dry lightly with a towel.

Comment

