Rhubarb Strawberry Blueberry Smoothie!

I like my smoothies like I like my lizards. Thick skinned. That’s the first and last time lizards will be mentioned in this post. I really just don’t enjoy a watery smoothie. They’re just not my thing.

Image

There are some things in life that everyone just has to do. Like read a few really great books, learn to play an instrument, raise some money for a good charity and go skydiving. That last one is still to be completed, since you have to be 19 to jump out of plane out of your own will.

Image

I also think every food blogger needs to throw their smoothie recipe out there. That and a porridge recipe. So get ready for that in the future. This smoothie recipe was concocted from the rest of the berries in the  freezer, then the rhubarb was added in on a whim, and it’s amazing! Rhubarb adds a nice tang to the smoothie, and gives it a really delicious aftertaste!

I know I ‘think’ about a lot of things in my posts, but lets just say I have an opinion on many things! My opinion on this smoothie is that it’s scrumdiddlyumptious.

Rhubarb Strawberry Blueberry Smoothie-makes 2

  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 cup frozen chopped rhubarb
  • Vanilla Yogurt I used about 1/2 a cup
  • Juice of your choice! I used 3/4 cup of peach/mango juice

Blend your frozen fruit and however much juice and yogurt you would like to get the smoothie to the consistency you like! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Rhubarb Strawberry Blueberry Smoothie!

  1. I like it.

    Just a point though. You really need to cook off the rhubarb as it has Oxalic acid. Not as much as the leaves but some. Just slice very thinly and cook with a tablespoon on water in a saucepan.

    Like

    1. Rhubarb leaves have harmful amounts of oxalic acid in them, but the actual stalks have a much lower amount of the acid; about the same amount as spinach. So it’s not harmful, but is okay if eaten in small amounts 🙂

      Like

Comment

