Iced Cranberry-Orange Vanilla Rooibos Tea

Image

The other day I had green tea in the morning, an iced coffee at lunch and more green tea in the evening. My mother informed me that I probably shouldn’t have green tea because I would be awake all night. I insisted that it wouldn’t keep me awake, but of course mothers are always right, and I only got 4 hours of sleep…yay!

Now, I’m the kind of girl who likes to sleep with the largest pile of blankets possible. So when it starts to get warmer I have to lighten the load, and I don’t really like that. I live where it doesn’t cool off at night in the summer, so sleeping is done with the fan pointed at me on high, arms and one leg stuck outside the quilt and hair tied on top of my head.

Being a tea lover, I can’t do without it just because the season changes. I’m finally realizing how my mom and grandma can have tea in the afternoon of a hot sunny day. It’s just a necessity of life! Sometimes though, hot tea at 3:00 p.m on an August day just isn’t gonna happen. Since I still need my tea in hot weather, I gotta change it up a bit to serve my needs, so this was formulated.

This drink is made using a vanilla rooibos tea, orange and cranberry juice, and a touch of honey. Perfect for a hot summer night like today.

Image

Iced Cranberry-Orange Vanilla Rooibos Teamakes one

  • 1 vanilla rooibos tea bag (regular rooibos would work awesome too)
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened cranberry juice
  • 3 tablespoons orange juice
  • 1 spoonful of honey

Pour 2/3 cup of boiling water onto your teabag, and let steep for 5 minutes. Stir in honey till dissolved.

Cool tea completely, and mix in cranberry and orange juice.

Add ice and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Iced Cranberry-Orange Vanilla Rooibos Tea

Comment

